Urbino Project 2011 Website Wins EPPY Award

Editor and Publisher announced EPPY Award winners at 1:30 today. Our Urbino 2011 website was a finalist. Turns out we won! The site was the top site in the category Best College/University Website: Journalistic or Documentary Report.

The EPPY™ Awards are one of the nation’s most prized and long-running honors for online content and recognize the best media-affiliated websites across 43 diverse categories.

See the complete list of winners at:

ieiMedia’s website was created in partnership with Iowa State University and James Madison University.

This a true team award combining the work of students and faculty. Congratulations again to all the students and faculty who worked on the site, including students Renee Anderson, Abigail Barefoot, Grant Bell, Kailah Bharath, Robert Boag, Genevieve Bryan, Jared Carpenter, Sarah Cumming, Kerri DeVries, Kristina Elliott, Kenneth Foo, Dorian Geiger, Olivia Gordon, Ola Mazzuca, Caroline McGraw, Mojan Nourbakhsh, Steve Odorczyk, Addie Olson, Cara Prodanovich, Jennifer Stafford, Martin Steger, Catherine Threlkeld, Cassie Thunhorst, Greg Wahler, Matt Wettengel & Yue Wu and professors Steve Anderson, Dennis Chamberlin, Doug Cumming, Bob Marshall, Ryan Parkhurst & Pawel Wyszomirski.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post a comment.